Stmarie’s Weblog

2012 Election Information

A Travel Notice to Barack Obama May 9, 2010

Dear President Obama:


I’m planning to move my immediate and extended family into Mexico for my health, and I would like to ask you to assist me.



We’re planning to simply walk across the border from the U.S. into Mexico, and we’ll need your help to make a few arrangements.



We plan to skip all the legal stuff like visas, passports, immigration quotas and any other prevailing laws.



I’m sure they handle those things the same way you do here. So, would you mind telling your buddy, President Calderon, that I’m on my way over?



Please let him know that I will be expecting the following:



1. Free medical care for my entire family.



2. English-speaking government bureaucrats for all services I might need, whether I use them or not.



3. Please print all Mexican Government forms in English.



4. I want my grandkids to be taught Spanish by English-speaking

(bi-lingual) teachers.



5. Tell their schools they need to include classes on American culture and history.



6. I want my grandkids to see the American flag on one of the flag poles at their school.



7. Please plan to feed my grandkids at school for both breakfast and lunch.



8. I will need a local Mexican driver’s license so I can get easy access to government services.



9. I do plan to get a car and drive in Mexico, however, I don’t plan to purchase car insurance, and I probably won’t make any special effort to learn local traffic laws.



10. In case one of the Mexican police officers does not get the memo from their president to leave me alone, please be sure that every patrol car has at least one English-speaking officer.



11. I plan to fly the U.S. flag from my housetop, put U S. flag decals on my car, and have a gigantic celebration on July 4th. I do not want any complaints or negative comments from the locals.



12. I would also like to have a nice job without paying any taxes, or have any labor or tax laws enforced on any business I may start.



13. Please have the president tell all the Mexican people to be extremely nice and never say critical things about me or my family, or about the strain we
might place on their economy.



14. I want to receive free food stamps.



15. Naturally, I’ll expect free rent subsidies.



16. I’ll need income tax credits so that although I don’t pay Mexican taxes, I’ll receive money from the government.



17. Please arrange it so that the Mexican Government pays $4,500.00 to help me buy a new car.



18. Oh yes, I almost forgot, please enroll me free into the Mexican Social Security program so that I’ll get a monthly income in retirement.



I know this is an easy request because you already do all these things for all his people who walk over to the U.S. from Mexico. I am sure that President Calderon won’t mind returning the favor if you ask him nicely.



Thank you so much for your kind help.



You’re the man!!!

Oh by the way. If I don’t get any results I will have signs like this to carry in Mexico that will say the same about the Mexican State I am living in.

A picture is worth a thousand words.

ST Marie.

 

2 Responses to “A Travel Notice to Barack Obama”

  1. Poker Face Says:

    You’re seriously blaming the President for the illegal immigration mess that’s been a huge problem for decades?
    Because there’s one idiot with a sign?
    The President , along with many other Democrats, have been trying to fix the problem, but Republicans won’t even try to help, while simultaneously blaming Democrats for inaction.

  2. stmarie Says:

    Hi Poker,

    LOL settle down. Light some more incense, Sing another round of Kumbaya with Barack and everything will be OK. Of course I’m not blaming him only. This problem was exacerbated in 1986 with the Simpson-Mazzoli Act when Reagan gave amnesty to at that time only 3 million Illegal immigrants without sealing the borders. Fast forward to 2010. On the cue from the Simpson-Mazzoli Act 12 Million more illegal immigrants have entered the country against the law. This particular item addresses the fact that in order not to alienate the Hispanic Vote, more than likely we will see some lighter version of Amnesty granted to people in the country illegally.

    Barack doesn’t seem to have any intention at this time to strategically and effectively seal the borders. He has said no to the border states that has now prompted AZ AB1070. He will most likely grant that amnesty bill before sealing the border thus prompting even more people to enter this country illegally from all over the world, Not just the Hispanic Community.

    Now that the number of Illegal immigrants has soared to 12 Million in all the states they now have a huge control on how our government is run. If anyone says anything against illegal immigration, the race card is played in a New York minute.

    Keep in mind I am addressing “ILLEGAL IMMIGRATION FROM ALL OVER THE WORLD.” Not just south of the border in Hispanic Communities.

    I encourage LEGAL IMMIGRATION 100 % and I have no problem with people that enter this country legally. This is how our country was built.

    As far as this letter that was sent to me, It addresses the fact that Barack Obama has the option to say no to amnesty. But I believe he would rather throw the sovereignty of this nation under the bus for a vote just like so many of his predecessors already have.

    Democrats, the Unions, other progressive liberals would like to give Illegals full amnesty if they could for the votes. And you are correct Republicans have also not addressed this problem correctly. Both political parties have failed miserably and I suspect they will continue to do this. If Barack Obama grants Amnesty that will further split this nation more than he as be able to do so far.. This country has not been this divided since the Civil War.

    As far as the sign that this person is carrying, you better do a lot more research on La Raza and MECHa.

    We will see what happens next.

    ST Marie

    PS. One more thing. Stop campaigning for Barack. He has won the election. This along with other issues are his problem, not the problem of previous people in office. Previous people in office cannot do anything to correct everything that has gone wrong like my article on the Community Reinvestment Act. The damage is done to the economy. If Barack Obama does not stop dismantling the free market and capitalism the economy will not recover and be corrected for many years to come. What is happening in Greece now is a very likely scenario for the US in twenty years or less.

    ST Marie


Leave a Reply

