Stmarie’s Weblog

2012 Election Information

Pictures Are Worth A Thousand Words. June 10, 2009

Actual Police Mug shots.

Police Mug Shots

Just think about this for a second: Did you ever see anyone arrested wearing a Bush shirt,  or–for you older people–an Eisenhower, Nixon, Ford, Reagan or Dole shirt?  This crowd is in love with Obama.

Enough said.

STmarie

 

5 Responses to “Pictures Are Worth A Thousand Words.”

  1. BR Says:

    NO…enough NOT said…

    That is the dumbest leap in logic I have ever seen in my life.

    It’s laughable.

    Basically you’re saying: “people who support Obama are criminals” How many people are arrested each day? hundreds? thousands? It’s ridiculous that you would try to seriously draw that conclusion.

    That’s like collecting mug shots of people wearing Nike shirts and saying the same thing. It has no real substance because there is no real evidence to back up the claim.

    Obama won the U.S. election, get over it.

    Enough said.

  2. stmarie Says:

    Yes you are right. It is laughable. But one wants to wonder about the proliferation of Obama print propaganda and the people that are proud to wear it. I wouldn’t be caught dead in any Obama attire as I know I would be contributing to the demise of American as we know it. To me it would be like walking around with a Klu Klux Klan or Al Qaeda T-shirt. (Something I do not suggest.) I don’t advertise anything that is detrimental to the social well being of the USA.

  3. Brett Wexler Says:

    Hey BR, I think you got it backwards…the pictures tell us that the police seem to be arresting a disproportionate number of progressive people. It suggests that police bigotry is still very much at work. Around my summer studio in fashionable East Hampton, when we see a car pulled over by the police, we make bets the driver will be Hispanic. And yes, I myself was speeding one night. The police let me go. A few minutes up the road I saw they’d stopped an African American…and were ticketing him.

    • stmarie Says:

      The racial profiling subject is one that I disagree with. While I understand your concern that you may think that a disproportionate amount of “Non-Caucasian” people are subject to scrutiny it is also true that a disproportionate amount of crime is perpetrated by Non-Caucasian people. Now that I have said that. I’m sure you will run with that saying that I think that ALL or MOST “Non-Caucasian” people are criminals. That is not what I am saying. What I am saying is that there are MORE “Non-Caucasians” that commit crimes than Caucasian in Urban areas. It is all about facts and figures. Has nothing to do with race. The term “racial profiling” is a product of racism and the people that are obsessed with that topic. I’m sure that in the areas of the country where there are more Caucasians than Non-Caucasians you will find a disproportionate number of Caucasians being stopped over Non-Caucasians. It is all about demographics. You need to look at topics from both sides and understand why things happen. Now, Are there Racist Cops? Sure there are. But I would say that is a very very small percentage of officers. Now I have to ask you a question. If an Afro-American Cop stops a lot of “Non-Caucasians” is he Racial Profiling? Or do Afro American Cops never stop an “Non-Caucasian”? If an Asian Cop stops a lot of “Non-Caucasians” is he Racial Profiling? If a Hispanic Cop stops a lot of “Non-Caucasians,” Is he Racial profiling?

      Or is your argument that ONLY Caucasian Cops stop Non Caucasian people?

      My argument is that in the Urban areas Caucasians are now a minority. At least they are here in Los Angeles. So just by sheer numbers there will be more Non- Caucasians stopped for traffic violations simply because there are more of them. And again. I’m not saying that ALL or even MOST Non-Caucasian are criminals so don’t even think about replying to me with any kind of racial profiling race card. I’m not going to buy it.

      As for the picture in the blog. I thought it interesting. It is just the point that over the years I’m sure that people that were booked for what ever were never wearing George W. Bush T-Shirts or Bill Clinton T-Shirts.

      Because I am an honest person. If you find me some police mug shots with anyone wearing ANY other presidents T-Shirts, I will be happy to put those pictures on that page and your point will be accepted. OK?

      ST

      • stmarie Says:

        One other point. If you can prove that these are not real Mug shots I will take this whole entry out of my Blog. 🙂


Leave a Reply

