Stmarie’s Weblog

2012 Election Information

An Open letter to Mr. Jeff Baker 3/16/09 March 16, 2009

Mr Baker left a comment on my article:

https://stmarie.wordpress.com/2009/01/18/william-j-bubba-clinton-and-the-economic-democratic-disaster-of-2007-through-2012/

Here is my very positive response to Mr Baker’s comments.

Hi Jeff,

Thank you for the comments. My goal here is not to change anybody’s mind as I would rather get people to do their own research on the candidates they are voting for and not just watch the campaign commercials. My cousin sent me the first video called “Burning down the house” which is on my very first blog.

https://stmarie.wordpress.com/2008/09/29/everyday-we-learn-more-about-the-community-reinvestment-act-of-1977/

Before receiving this video I, like an overwhelming number of Americans especially the young ones. did not know a thing about Jimmy Carter’s Community Reinvestment Act of 1977 and the subsequent expansion of the CRE by Bill Clinton in 1997. As I did my research I needed a concrete government document on what that really was. And I found it at

http://bulk.resource.org/gpo.gov/register/2005/2005_10024.pdf

and

http://bulk.resource.org/gpo.gov/register/2005/2005_10025.pdf
The writing was on the wall as to how we got here today.

Think of the economy as a burned out house. We know that things burned in the house. Couches (Banks), Tables (Loan Industry), Chairs (Real Estate market), Beds (Loan industry), But where was the ignition point that started the fire? I wholly believe that Bill Clinton’s mandate for banks to make it easier for poor people to get loans was the spark and the fuel to start the fire (Economic Meltdown.)

I just wish more people would realize this. The sad part is we have a lot of the same people now in office that believe in a “Land of Entitlement.”

So this train wreck will continue as long as Democrats are in control.

ST

 

Leave a Reply

